当你觉得你的笑容毫无希望时

牙齿发育包括用更完整的成人牙齿替换乳牙(从 6 岁开始)。成人牙齿的数量更多,尺寸也更大。犬齿通常在 12 岁时处于正确位置,但并非所有患者都如此。有时犬齿(尖牙)会 […]

什么是扩大牙弓,为什么?

牙弓被定义为牙齿处于舒适不拥挤位置的空间。牙弓的宽度通常比深度更宽,但这可能因下巴长度不成比例的人而异。 由于牙齿咬紧肌肉动作、舌头推力、拇指 [...]

缩小差距需要多长时间?

由于许多原因,可能会出现中线血透或缝隙:1小牙齿或小牙齿2埋葬的牙齿3来自唇带的压力将牙齿推开4正畸压力可以通过正畸,复合粘接或瓷贴面矫正间隙。有时,如果间隙很大,则种植体冠可以[...]

假牙和伊莱恩

E线E线是从鼻尖到下巴的假想线。在理想的脸部中,上下嘴唇正好位于E线的后面,而下嘴唇较饱满的则更近。患有以下疾病的患者可以看到位置的变化:1上[...]

牙齿漂移以及如何治疗

牙齿之间的空隙可以多种方式出现。患者可能有遗传间隔的牙齿,遗传缺失的牙齿或拔出的牙齿。牙齿之间的空隙也可能是由于习惯而产生的,例如舌头推力,铅笔咀嚼拇指吮吸等。患有牙周疾病/牙龈疾病的患者牙齿也会漂移。最常见的空间[…]

如何使用Invisalign解决交叉咬伤

KD小姐是一个害羞的人,笑容可怜,但实际上买不起Invisalign。她绝对没有信心。她讨厌前牙伸出得太多了。她有中等拥挤程度,上部狭窄的高V形拱门,拥挤不堪。这把她的前牙往外推。 […]

植入疾病

植入物自1965年以来就存在,最初用于科学。 Branemark教授发现,他的实验中使用的钛圆柱体正在刺激它们周围的骨骼生长。然后,植入物被用于许多医疗和牙科领域,以将假体或牙齿连接到骨骼上。所用的钛合金非常纯净,具有生物惰性[…]

最好的牙科:诊所关闭时该怎么办

最好的牙齿:诊所关门时该怎么办感到失落作为注册患者,这意味着您在遇到牙齿问题时不会出现出入困难;您得到接待员的认可,牙医和护士非常了解您。牙医保持了您的口腔健康,修补或维护了您的牙齿[...]

Invisalign治疗期间什么时候需要拔牙?

Invisalign治疗期间什么时候需要拔牙?牙齿拥挤是由于牙齿过多而没有足够的空间容纳牙齿引起的。我们通常出生时牙齿过多吗?答案是不!发生的是,由于[…],我们的牙弓尺寸越来越小

When you think your smile is hopeless

Dental development involves the replacement of the baby teeth (from the age of 6) by the fuller set of adult teeth. Adult teeth are greater in number and are greater in size. The canines are usually in there correct position by 12 years of age, but not in all patients. Sometimes the canines (fangs) do […]

What is Expanding the dental arch and why?

The dental arch is defined as the space within which the teeth sit in a comfortable uncrowded position. The width of the arch is usually wider than the depth, but this can vary amongst humans with disproportionate jaw length etc. The arch can narrow over time owing to teeth clenching muscle action, tongue thrust, thumb […]

How long to close my gap?

A midline diasetma or gap can be present for many reasons: 1 Small teeth or microdontia 2 Buried teeth 3 Pressure from the lip frenum pushing the teeth apart 4 Orthodontic pressure Spaces can be corrected by either orthodontics, composite bonding or porcelain veneers. Sometimes if the gap is very large an implant crown can […]

Proclined teeth and the Eline

The E line The E line is an imaginary line drawn from the nose tip to the chin. In the ideal face the upper and lower lips sit just behind the E Line, with the lower lip being fuller being closer. Changes in the positions can be seen in patients who have : 1 Upper […]

Tooth drift and how to treat it

Spaces between teeth can occur in many ways. A patient may have genetically spaced teeth, genetically missing teeth, or teeth extracted.  Spaces between teeth can also occur from habits such as tongue thrust, pencil chewing thumb sucking etc. Teeth can also drift in patients who have suffered periodontal disease/ gum disease.  The most common space […]

How to fix a crossbite with Invisalign

Miss KD was a shy person with a poor smile but could not really afford Invisalign. She had absolutely no confidence.  She hated it that her front teeth were sticking out so much. She had moderate crowding with a narrow high upper V shaped arch, with compressed overcrowding. This was pushing her front teeth outwards. […]

Implant disease

Implants have been around since 1965 and were originally used in science. Professor Branemark discovered that the Titanium cylinders being used in his experiments were stimulating bone growth around them. Implants were then used in many medical and dental fields in attaching prostheses or teeth to bone. The Titanium alloy used is very pure, bio-inert […]

Finest Dental: What to do when a clinic closes

Finest Dental: What to do when a clinic closes A sense of loss Being a registered patient means that you have no access problems when you have a dental problem; you are recognised by the receptionist and the dentist and nurse know you very well.The dentist has maintained your oral health, patched up or maintained […]

When is it required to take out a tooth during an ​Invisalign treatment?

When is it required to take out a tooth during an ​Invisalign treatment? Dental crowding is caused by too many teeth and not enough space to accommodate them. Are we normally born with too many teeth? The answer is No! What has happened is that the size of our dental arch is getting smaller due […]