当你觉得你的笑容毫无希望时

牙齿发育包括用更完整的成人牙齿替换乳牙(从 6 岁开始)。成人牙齿的数量更多,尺寸也更大。犬齿通常在 12 岁时处于正确位置,但并非所有患者都如此。有时犬齿(尖牙)会 […]

缩小差距需要多长时间?

由于许多原因,可能会出现中线血透或缝隙:1小牙齿或小牙齿2埋葬的牙齿3来自唇带的压力将牙齿推开4正畸压力可以通过正畸,复合粘接或瓷贴面矫正间隙。有时,如果间隙很大,则种植体冠可以[...]

假牙和伊莱恩

E线E线是从鼻尖到下巴的假想线。在理想的脸部中,上下嘴唇正好位于E线的后面,而下嘴唇较饱满的则更近。患有以下疾病的患者可以看到位置的变化:1上[...]

牙齿漂移以及如何治疗

牙齿之间的空隙可以多种方式出现。患者可能有遗传间隔的牙齿,遗传缺失的牙齿或拔出的牙齿。牙齿之间的空隙也可能是由于习惯而产生的,例如舌头推力,铅笔咀嚼拇指吮吸等。患有牙周疾病/牙龈疾病的患者牙齿也会漂移。最常见的空间[…]

如何像朱莉娅·罗伯茨(Julia Roberts)一样微笑

朱莉娅·罗伯茨(Julia Roberts)以举世闻名的美丽女人,出色的女演员和灿烂的笑容而闻名。微笑之所以宽阔,是因为她张大了嘴巴,还因为她的牙齿对齐并且弓拱变宽,露出了更多的牙齿。您实际上可以回头看她的臼齿。 […]

Invisalign会破坏牙齿吗?

Invisalign是一个可移动的正畸系统,由一系列通常每2周更换一次的透明对准器组成。与具有固定托架和金属丝的普通牙齿矫正器不同,Invisalign允许您卸下对准器以清洁牙齿。由于没有固定在牙齿或弓线上的支架,因此Invisalign可以使您[...]

Invisalign的价格是多少?

女人炫耀她完美的笑容

问题是您对微笑的评价是多少?您真正想做的是投资正确的治疗方法,该方法具有成本效益,但却能给您带来您所希望的微笑。有很多方法可以拉直牙齿,许多牙医可以做到。你怎么知道什么是[…]

使用Invisalign拔出前牙时很有意义

女人放在嘴里的隐形眼镜

极少的拥挤可能意味着需要去除牙齿才能获得最佳效果或最小化治疗时间。这位女士小时候曾是拇指吮吸者。在她的牙齿和颌骨逐渐发展的过程中,拇指吮吸的力量导致上颌牙齿和颌骨突出,[...]

Invisalign可以轻松固定间隔开的牙齿

成年后,许多患者都太尴尬而无法戴牙套。他们忍受着微笑(不是),因为固定牙套和疼痛的念头使他们不高兴。他们错过了在学校读书时的机会,因为要么没人愿意提供任何帮助,要么他们的笑容随着成年而变得更糟,[…]

如何使用Invisalign解决交叉咬伤

KD小姐是一个害羞的人,笑容可怜,但实际上买不起Invisalign。她绝对没有信心。她讨厌前牙伸出得太多了。她有中等拥挤程度,上部狭窄的高V形拱门,拥挤不堪。这把她的前牙往外推。 […]

When you think your smile is hopeless

Dental development involves the replacement of the baby teeth (from the age of 6) by the fuller set of adult teeth. Adult teeth are greater in number and are greater in size. The canines are usually in there correct position by 12 years of age, but not in all patients. Sometimes the canines (fangs) do […]

How long to close my gap?

A midline diasetma or gap can be present for many reasons: 1 Small teeth or microdontia 2 Buried teeth 3 Pressure from the lip frenum pushing the teeth apart 4 Orthodontic pressure Spaces can be corrected by either orthodontics, composite bonding or porcelain veneers. Sometimes if the gap is very large an implant crown can […]

Proclined teeth and the Eline

The E line The E line is an imaginary line drawn from the nose tip to the chin. In the ideal face the upper and lower lips sit just behind the E Line, with the lower lip being fuller being closer. Changes in the positions can be seen in patients who have : 1 Upper […]

Tooth drift and how to treat it

Spaces between teeth can occur in many ways. A patient may have genetically spaced teeth, genetically missing teeth, or teeth extracted.  Spaces between teeth can also occur from habits such as tongue thrust, pencil chewing thumb sucking etc. Teeth can also drift in patients who have suffered periodontal disease/ gum disease.  The most common space […]

How to get a smile like Julia Roberts

Julia Roberts is known worldwide as a beautiful woman, a great actress and having a great wide smile. The smile is wide because she has a wide mouth, but also because her teeth are aligned and the arch is widened to show more teeth in her smile; you can actually see back to her molars. […]

Can Invisalign ruin your teeth?

Invisalign is a removable orthodontic system made up of a series of clear aligners that you normally change every 2 weeks. Unlike normal orthodontics which have fixed brackets and wires, Invisalign allows you to remove the aligner to clean your teeth. Because there are no brackets fixed to your teeth or archwires, Invisalign allows you […]

How expensive is Invisalign?

women showing off her perfect smile

Question is how much do you value your smile? What you really want to do is to invest in the correct treatment that is cost effective but gives you the smile that you desire. There are many ways to straighten your teeth and many dentists who can do it. How do you know what is […]

When extracting a front tooth makes sense with Invisalign

woman placing Invisalign in mouth

Extreme lower crowding can mean a tooth needs removal in order to achieve the best result and or minimise the treatment time. This lady had been a thumb sucker as a child. As her teeth and jaw were developing the forces of the thumb sucking caused the upper teeth and jaw to protrude and the […]

Invisalign can easily fix spaced out teeth

Many patients are too embarrassed to have braces as adults. They put up with their smile (not) because the thought of fixed braces and the pain just puts them off. They missed the opportunity as teenagers at school, because either nobody bothered to offer any help, or their smile got worse as they reached adulthood, […]

How to fix a crossbite with Invisalign

Miss KD was a shy person with a poor smile but could not really afford Invisalign. She had absolutely no confidence.  She hated it that her front teeth were sticking out so much. She had moderate crowding with a narrow high upper V shaped arch, with compressed overcrowding. This was pushing her front teeth outwards. […]